How and when to watch the Apple Event iPhone 12 livestream in Australia

The Apple iPhone 12 Event kicks off at 4:00am AEDT early Wednesday morning (14 October). Watch it here.

Play Video
Brodie Fogg
Editorial Lead
Read More
October 13, 2020
1 min read

We are committed to sharing unbiased reviews. Some of the links on our site are from our partners who compensate us. Read our disclosure policies to learn more.

The iPhone 12 is Apple's first flagship phone to miss its September announcement since the iPhone 5 started the trend. So after months of rumours about its specs, 5G capabilities and pricing, we're finally about to see what the Apple's next iPhone is made of.

With so many years of experience now, Apple fans know that joining the reveal party comes at a cost: a few hours sleep, and about three-fiddy for a regular coffee when it's all over. 2020 is no different.

The iPhone 12 Apple Event kicks off at 4:00am AEDT on Wednesday, the 14th of October. 4:00am might not seem to bad for most of the world, but spare a thought for those of us in NSW who just lost an hour thanks to Daylight Savings. For those of you outside of NSW, here's what time you can catch the Apple Event livestream tomorrow morning.

Apple Event iPhone 12 stream times Australia
Timezone
Start time

AWST (Perth)

1:00am

ACST (Darwin)

2:30am

AEST (Brisbane)

3:00am

ACDT (Adelaide)

3:30am

AEDT (Sydney)

4:00am

How do I watch the Apple Event online?

Normally, we'd direct you towards the Apple Events page for an early 4:00am start and while that's still an option, we've embedded the YouTube livestream here so you don't have to search any further. Here's the link the official YouTube livestream. If you're still a little unsure about local stream times, you can click the 'Set Reminder' button on YouTube for an alert when the stream goes live.

Brodie Fogg
Written by
Brodie Fogg
Brodie Fogg is the Australian editorial lead at Reviews.org. He has covered consumer tech, telecommunications, video games, streaming and entertainment for over five years at websites like WhistleOut and Finder and can be found sharing streaming recommendations at 7NEWS every month.

Related Articles

Alien FX header
Where to watch Alien in Australia (2022)
We don't know much about FX's Alien TV show, but we know where it's going...
Amaysim Mobile Review
Save 66.6% on an amaysim prepaid plan for Halloween
An almost devilish discount on a prepaid mobile plan.
Weekly Deals Australia - Huawei D14 laptop
50+ best tech deals this week: Save $400 on the iPhone 13 Pro
Your weekly dose of the best tech deals available in Australia.
Hellraiser header
Where to watch Hellraiser (2022) in Australia
Just in time for Halloween.