How to cancel Binge

Cancelling your Binge subscription is a few clicks or taps away.

Maybe your two-week Binge trial is about to end or perhaps you’ve discovered that you haven’t really been using yet another streaming service. Whatever the reason, there’s a few simple steps you can follow to cancel your Binge subscription.

If you’re already signed in to Binge, you can cancel Binge directly from this link. If not, read on.

Step 1

Head to the Binge website: www.binge.com.au

Cancel Binge

Step 2

Log in to Binge with your username and password

Cancel Binge

Step 3

Select your profile (this should be the primary profile associated with billing)

Cancel Binge

Step 4

Click or tap on the three horizontal bars in the top right of the Binge window

Cancel Binge

Step 5

Click or tap on the first ‘My Account’ option under ‘My Binge’

Cancel Binge

Step 6

Click or tap on ‘Cancel Subscription’ at the bottom o the ‘My Account’ page

Cancel Binge

Step 7

Click or tap on ‘I agree’ to confirm cancellation of your Binge subscription

Cancel Binge

From here, there’s a short survey to ask why you’re leaving Binge, then a cancellation notification will be sent to your account email address. You’ll still have access to Binge until the end of your billing period.

How to cancel Binge via the App Store

If you signed up for Binge via the Apple App Store, Binge support advises you cancel at least 24 hours before your subscription renewal date, assumedly, to ensure you don’t get charged for another month.

The cancellation steps via the App Store are different:

  1. Open the App Store
  2. Sign in with your Apple ID
  3. Select the ‘Account Profile’ icon
  4. Choose ‘Manage Subscriptions’
  5. Select the Binge app for the list of active App Store subscriptions
  6. Choose the ‘Cancel Subscription’ option

There are punchier alternative steps for cancelling Binge via the App Store:

  1. Go to settings
  2. Select your name or Apple ID page
  3. Choose ‘Subscriptions’
  4. Select Binge
  5. Choose the ‘Cancel Subscription’ option

How to reactivate your Binge subscription

If you change your mind about cancelling, you’ll still have the rest of the billing month to watch Binge content. After this time passes, simply follow the first five cancellation steps at the top of this page, then select the ‘Reactivate Subscription’ option.