Best TVs for RVs

Whether you’re a digital nomad or upgrading your RV for your road trip, we found the best TVs for you

Best Value
SuperSonic SC-3210 LED Widescreen HDTV
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.25
  • pro
    Price: $199.00
  • pro
    Screen size: 32 in.
Best Rating on Amazon
SuperSonic SC-2412 LED Widescreen HDTV
4 out of 5 stars
4
  • pro
    Price: $209.89
  • pro
    Screen size: 24 in.
Best for Portability
Tyler 14” Portable LED HDTV
4 out of 5 stars
4
  • pro
    Price: $139.95
  • pro
    Screen size: 14 in.
Least Expensive
SuperSonic SC-2411 LED Widescreen HDTV
3.8 out of 5 stars
3.75
  • pro
    Price: $168.95
  • pro
    Screen size: 24 in.
Biggest Screen
Free Signal TV Transit 40” LED HDTV
3.3 out of 5 stars
3.25
  • pro
    Price: $444.00
  • pro
    Screen size: 40 in.
Chantel Buchi
Sr. Staff Writer, TV & Streaming
Read More
July 21, 2022
6 min read

We are committed to sharing unbiased reviews. Some of the links on our site are from our partners who compensate us. Read our disclosure policies to learn more.

Whenever you might have downtime from work or outdoor activities, we have a list of five excellent TVs that can deliver your favorite movies and TV shows right to your RV. 

An RV TV is different from your living room TV because of its voltage, size, and how to set it up to power up and mount.

Three SuperSonic TVs made it to our list, along with a small portable TV and a 40-inch flatscreen TV, all with 1080p resolution. So, let’s find out which one is best for your RV.



What are the best TVs for RVs?
Television
Price
Screen size
Details
$199.0032 in.
$209.8924 in.
$139.9514 in.
$168.9524 in.
$444.0040 in.

Amazon.com prices (as of 6/21/22 2:00 p.m. MST). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on relevant Amazon site(s), as applicable, at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Want to read more?

SuperSonic SC-3210 LED HDTV: Best value

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.25
pro 32-in. flatscreen
pro Great price for what you get
con Reviewers say this TV is hardwired for 110VAC, not 12VDC
$199.00

Amazon.com prices (as of 6/21/22 2:00 p.m. MST). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on relevant Amazon site(s), as applicable, at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Reviewers love this TV for their RV, campers, motorhomes, and travel trailers. 

They have said the sound quality is great, the 1080p resolution is crisp, and it’s easy to mount up in the corner of your RV bedroom.

This TV also comes with HDMI, USB, and AC ports. This means you’ll be able to use your Amazon Firestick and other streaming devices to watch Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, and HBO Max.

But heads up, reviewers also said that this TV is not 12-volt compatible, so we encourage you to measure the voltage of the power outlets in your RV before ordering any TV.

SuperSonic SC-2412 LED HDTV: Best consumer rating

4 out of 5 stars
4
pro 24-in. screen
pro A consumer favorite
con Weak volume strength
$209.89

Amazon.com prices (as of 6/21/22 2:00 p.m. MST). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on relevant Amazon site(s), as applicable, at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Although this 24-inch SuperSonic TV is about the same price as the 32-inch SuperSonic TV above, reviewers gave this TV 4.1 stars out of 5. (The latter received 3.9.)

Consumers rave about the 1080p picture quality and smooth setup, but we’ll be honest, we’re not sure why this TV received a higher rating than the 32-inch.

We read many recent reviews complaining about the low sound quality, but at least this TV allows you to plug in external speakers so everyone in the RV can hear the movie.

This SuperSonic TV also has HDMI, USB, and AC ports. So, you’ll be able to stream Netflix, Disney+, and Hulu through your connected streaming device.

Tyler 14” Portable LED HDTV: Best for portability

4 out of 5 stars
4
pro Perfect size for on-the-go
pro Comes with kid-friendly remote control
con Screen might be too small for some users
$139.95

Amazon.com prices (as of 6/21/22 2:00 p.m. MST). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on relevant Amazon site(s), as applicable, at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

We noticed a lot of positive reviews—and found it hard to find many negative—for this portable 14-inch Tyler TV.

Consumers who bought this RV TV said the picture quality is impressive, and the sound is surprisingly loud and clear for a small TV. 

It comes with a quick-release stand and allows you to mount it to your RV kitchen or living room wall. You can scan for channels, adjust the colors, and set the volume mixer for different types of shows. 

This portable TV is compatible with Roku, Apple TV, Chromecast, and Amazon Firestick so you can stream the family’s favorite TV shows and movies after a long day.

Keep in mind that this TV is battery-powered and provides up to four hours of use. And a top review also said it can run from a 110V power supply with a power adapter directly from an automobile 12V system by plugging it into the lighter receptacle.

SuperSonic SC-2411 LED HDTV: Least expensive 24-inch RV TV

3.8 out of 5 stars
3.75
pro 24-in. flatscreen TV
pro 12V compatible
con Sound is a little tinny
$168.95

Amazon.com prices (as of 6/21/22 2:00 p.m. MST). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on relevant Amazon site(s), as applicable, at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

This runner-up 24-inch SuperSonic has also received many positive reviews for watching TV on the road.

You can plug this flatscreen into any RV, van, or camper with a 12-volt power system and start watching your local channels or streaming services in no time. Connect your streaming device and stream Ted Lasso while winding down for the night.

A recent reviewer said they bought four of these SuperSonic TVs and that they were well worth the money. A few reviewers said the picture quality is great, but the sound quality is good.

But it is to be expected with a cheaper, small TV, and consumers have said a soundbar is an excellent solution.

Free Signal 40” LED HDTV: Biggest Screen

3.3 out of 5 stars
3.25
pro Biggest screen on our list
pro Best sound quality on our list
con Most expensive option on our list
$444.00

Amazon.com prices (as of 6/21/22 2:00 p.m. MST). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on relevant Amazon site(s), as applicable, at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

A 40-inch TV is perfect for families watching together or if you simply rather watch Top Gun—or any action movie—on a bigger screen.

And on top of it, you get to watch it in HD quality with excellent sound—no need for speakers or a soundbar (unless you want the cinematic feel). So, plug this TV into any 12-volt vehicle and enjoy streaming live TV channels or your favorite streaming service.

This RV TV might be the most expensive option on our list, but it is nice that Free Signal covers you with a 1-year full replacement warranty.

Recap: What is the best TV for my RV?

  • SuperSonic SC-3210 LED HDTV: We named this SuperSonic TV the best value because, for only $200, you'll enjoy crisp sound quality and 1080p resolution on a 32-inch flatscreen while streaming in your RV. But remember that this TV connects to a 110VAC power source rather than a 12-volt. 
  • SuperSonic SC-2412 LED HDTV: This 24-inch TV has one of the best consumer ratings. Who doesn’t want an easy setup to watch The Incredibles in 1080p picture quality for just $210? But reviewers’ biggest complaint was the strength of the sound, so you might consider speakers.
  • Tyler 14” Portable LED HDTV: This smaller TV is perfect for on-the-go digital nomads who want to watch their favorite channels in the RV, camper, and van. Consumers said the picture quality is impressive, and the sound is notably loud for a little TV. But we recommend not buying into the price of $140 if you know you will be squinting to see the screen.
  • SuperSonic SC-2411 LED HDTV: As the least expensive 24-inch RV TV at $170, we’d say this TV is worth the price tag. Its picture quality is great, and the sound quality is what you’d expect from a smaller, inexpensive television. Consumers have said a soundbar does the trick.
  • Free Signal 40” LED HDTV: Now, if you want a big screen, this Free Signal 40-inch TV will be wonderful for the family. Watch The Croods: A New Age and The Longest Yard in HD after a day of work. And although this TV costs $444, you’ll receive a 1-year full replacement warranty (we like that security for just-in-case situations).
Now that you know the details about TVs for the road, here are your next steps

Find out how to get TV in your RV or camper.

We have a list of the best streaming services for the road.

Methodology

We ranked and found the best RV TVs based on these factors:

  1. Price
  2. Screen size
  3. Value

We ensured the price was right for the screen size, picture, and sound quality you received. We understand that everyone wants to watch their programming in 1080p at minimum, and you want to be able to hear every word clearly, of course. 

But we weighed our ranking heavily on the consumer reviews. We evaluated the star rating, number of reviews, and comments on the TV quality before deciding if it was worthy of a spot on the list.

Chantel Buchi
Written by
Chantel Buchi
Chantel is all about finding the best tv or streaming service to watch as many football games as possible to keep her Fantasy Football team in check. Prior to being a TV and Streaming Tech Reporter for Reviews.org, she worked for NFL Network and The Alliance of American Football. Before that, she received a B.A. of Communication at the University of Utah and an M.S. in Sports Journalism at USC. Go Utes and Fight On. Contact her at chantel@reviews.org

Related Articles

Woman using a laptop for a conference call discussing the best internet service providers
8 Best Internet Service Providers 2022
Looking for the best home internet options? Read on to compare download speed, price, and...
A man with dark hair and a beard pays bills on his laptop while lying on a couch
5 Best Internet Deals of December 2022
Save money with the best home internet deals this month, including Xfinity deals, AT&T deals,...
Grandmother sitting on couch in living room watching cable TV
Basic Cable Packages and Channels Guide
We’ll help you find the best basic cable package for your living room and your...
Woman looking at cellphone outside
Visible Wireless Cell Phone Plans Review
Looking for a simpler cell phone plan? Visible Wireless is a no-nonsense prepaid provider that...