2018 Suddenlink Internet Review

No contracts and decent pricing make Suddenlink a solid choice for internet.

Sudden Link Logo
No contracts and decent pricing make Suddenlink a solid choice for internet.
Overall Rating3.7 out of 5
Lowest Price:
$39.95/mo
Best Deal:
Internet 75
Frustration Level:
Low

THE BOTTOM LINE: Suddenlink’s cable internet plans don’t require a contract, which is awesome. Suddenlink’s pricing isn’t too bad either, even if could be more clear on its website. The biggest downside to Suddenlink is a data limit on some plans.

Is Suddenlink Right for Me?

YES

  • If you want no-contract internet.
  • If you want to add TV service.

NO

  • If you’re scared of data limits.
  • If you don’t want to pay an installation or activation fee.

Is Suddenlink available in your area?

No contract is the best contract

We think Suddenlink’s no-contract internet service is a HUGE deal, really, and you don’t even have to pay extra for it. For example, Comcast XFINITY internet charges an extra $10 a month for no-contract service, which makes Suddenlink quite attractive in comparison. We know what it’s like to be tied up in an internet service contract (early cancellation fees can be painful), so we appreciate it when providers don’t force them on us. It also doesn’t hurt that Suddenlink’s price is pretty fair, too.

The need for (internet) speed

We found Suddenlink’s 50 Mbps (megabits per second) service in our area for $39.95 a month (pricing will vary by location, but not by too much). That’s a good pricing for 50 Mbps speed, which will let you download a two-hour movie (in HD) in less than 10 minutes. If 10 minutes is too long a wait you can pay an extra $10 a month for 75 Mbps speed, but we’d rather save the money and get ourselves some dinner to go with that movie.

Suddenlink does offer, as of January 2017, 100 Mbps, 200 Mbps, and 1 Gb plans, but those speeds are limited to areas of availability (you can get pricing if it’s available in your area). In other words, if you want extremely fast internet and you can get it, by all means go for it … but most people will be out of area and out of luck.

If you’re wondering about Suddenlink’s upload speed, it’s not so hot (see speed section). For example, the 50 Mbps plan has a 5 Mbps upload  speed. That’s not great (uploading a batch of hi-res photos will take more than a few minutes) but unless you’re constantly uploading photos, music, movies, etc., it shouldn’t be anything to be too worried about. You’ll just have to be patient.

The best internet for Netflix, really

If you’re concerned about streaming movies or shows, Suddenlink is the best ISP to watch Netflix, according to Netflix. We checked Netflix’s ISP Index, which measures ISPs’ Netflix performance, and did some number crunching. Turns out Suddenlink has the best average speed for 2015. It beat out AT&T (DSL), Windstream, CenturyLink and Verizon (DSL). If you’re more worried about Netflix buffering than data limits, Suddenlink is the way to go.

Some odd prices and data limits

If there’s something that might raise an eyebrow or two, it’s the online pricing for Suddenlink. We found plans listed for the same price as better plans (the 30 Mbps plan and 50 Mbps plan are the same price). We think this is because the quality of cable line connections vary by area, so speeds will vary too. In fact, all of Suddenlink’s internet plans are cable internet.

Suddenlink’s biggest downside is its data limit. Most plans limit you to 250 or 350 GB of data.

If you’re not familiar with how cable works, you can find out everything you want to know here. In short: cable is better than DSL, in general,  but speeds can be affected by how many people are sharing the cable line. For example, if everybody sharing the cable line is binge-watching Stranger Things, you can experience slower internet. You might not even notice anything if you have a high-speed plan and you’re not sharing internet with anyone else in your house, but it’s good to know how cable internet works.

Suddenlink’s biggest downside is its data limit. Most plans limit you to 250 or 350 GB of data. That’s probably more than enough data if it’s just you using the internet, but if you have a bunch of devices connected and you’re sharing with friends or family, it might not be enough. Suddenlink does offer plans with unlimited data, but they’re limited to availability. It doesn’t hurt to call and ask if you can get unlimited data in your area, but we weren’t so lucky.

If the data limit is a big worry, we do have some good news. There is no fee until the third time you go over your data limit, and the fee is a reasonable $10 per 50 GB. Other ISPs aren’t so lenient when you break the rules, so we appreciate Suddenlink’s tendency to forgive.

Support, fees, and other services

If you’re curious about customer support, our experience was fine, but Suddenlink has received average ratings from the likes of the American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) and JD Power. Despite these lukewarm ratings from third parties, we still gave Suddenlink a “low” for frustration level. The biggest reason is because it offers service without a contract, which means we don’t have to deal with early termination fees (ETF).

If you’re curious about any Suddenlink fees, we did find an installation charge ($30) and activation fee ($20) for the internet service plan we chose (the 50 Mbps plan), but such charges are specific to the plan you order (you might have just one or both, or they could both be higher). Be sure to ask a representative what additional fees there are, if any, and get an answer in writing if possible.

If you want to add TV to your internet service, you can. And if you’re wondering what Suddenlink TV is like, check out our full review here. If you’re looking for a way to save money on TV and internet, “bundling” the services together is worth looking into. Suddenlink TV isn’t too shabby; it’s also available without a contract and it uses a TiVO DVR.

Our recommendation

Sudden Link Logo

Suddenlink’s Internet 75 plan earns our top pick. It’s 75 Mbps download speed will cover almost all internet needs for 2–3 people with multiple devices, and it only cost us $49.95 a month.

The Other Option:

  • If you want TV and internet together, you can get the HDTV & Internet 75 plan at $92.95 a month, which has 200 channels.

We love it when no-contract internet service is available to us, and Suddenlink offers it at a fair price with little fuss or frustration.If you’re eager for new service or looking to ditch your current ISP, Suddenlink is mighty appealing. Some of us at Reviews.org wish we had Suddenlink in our area so we could get out of dealing with contracts.

We think Suddenlink is worth checking out, and you can start by asking a Suddenlink representative what they’d be willing to do to get you as a customer.

Suddenlink unavailable? Find an ISP in your area.

Suddenlink Customer Reviews

Overall Rating

1.5
15 Customer Reviews

Rating Breakdown

Speed:
Price:
Support:

Leave a Review

Step 1 of 2

Share your view with others

Rate Suddenlink and add comments to help customers like yourself.
Error: please fill out the required fields
Overall Rating:
Speed:
Price:
Support:
Current Customer?
Length of Service?
0 characters (150 Character Minimum)
Step 2 of 2

Tell us about yourself

We ask for your name and information to make sure you're a real customer. We will NOT sell this information to anyone.
Error: please fill out the required fields
By submitting your personal information, you agree to our privacy policy and terms of use.

Thanks for sharing your review!

Customer Reviews
Customer Discussion
Sort by:

Just plain sad all around

04/05/2018
Where to begin. Well, let me say that I've traveled enough to know that we as Americans are getting screwed by our broadband providers. For example, I lived in Ukraine for 6 months where I had a choice of 3 competing 100Mbps providers and the one I went with charged me a whopping $6/mo. Yes, $6 American money for a 100 Mbit connection. This was in 2014. Back in the States you'd pay 10-15 times(!!) that for half the speed.

At home in Missouri, I had Cox cable for about 5 years. They were reasonably priced and polite. But Suddenlink bought them out about 11 years ago, and my costs crept up from $35/mo to $116/mo that I'm paying now. Sure, I have enjoyed the incremental speed increases, from 4Mb/s in 2004 to 50Mb/s today, but I've had to buy new equipment 3 times when they threaten (literally, they'll send letters saying your Internet will be cut off) if you don't upgrade your hardware to match what their "infrastructure improvements" mandate. Once during a mandatory equipment update they made me show up at their local office to prove the equipment I had been using wasn't theirs. They wanted me to buy their modem right there on the spot. I said no. They wanted to take my current modem for free recycling. I said no. Really what they want is for me to lease their locked-down hardware for an additional $10/mo. F*@k that. I've always used my own modems to get around those ridiculous rental rates.

Then came the data caps. Total BS! Never had a cap with them for a decade, then at some point recently they implemented them in my area. Never got a notice about it either...just something you have to educate yourself about. New customers subscribing at the 50Mb/s tier get a cap of 350GB/mo, but I am an old customer, paying more for the same level of service and capped at a much lower 250GB/mo (How is that even legal?). They'll interrupt your browsing to tell you when you're at 70% of your cap, and they use the opportunity to push you to subscribe at a higher-priced tier. But there's no mention of the cap on your bill or really anywhere else you might expect to find mention of it. And, apparently, if you hit 100% of your cap more than twice, they'll up the bill automatically. F*@k that. I spent hours messing with my router trying to set up monitoring of my usage so I'll keep within Suddenlink's limits, but they seem to use a different system of counting data than my router does. So when I get interrupted with their notices I simply cut back on using Netflix and YouTube until my next billing cycle. Yes, it's a pain. I don't even stream in 4K, or really consume an excessive amount of video content for that matter. Hell, I'd say my consumption is probably below average. I can imagine the people without a computer who always stream Netflix on a TV and will never see the notice, and they'll get raped by the cap they didn't know they had.

No mater how many times I downgrade, take promotional offers, or attempt to negotiate with the service people at Suddenlink's Texas call centers, my bill only goes up. It's like they have a special team of monkeys creating and destroying plans and promotions around the clock, so that no two neighbors have the same plans, bundles, tiers, and whatever else they might want to compare the prices of. Yet everyone pays around $100/mo or more. New customers get some incentives, like reasonable monthly rates, $0 install fees, and payoffs for DSL contracts, but those rates will double after 12 months and then periodically after that. Soon everyone finds themselves paying top dollar for the speeds and services of yesteryear. In 10 years I've probably called 5 times to change my service, each time getting faster speeds and/or a lower bill, but any discount is an illusion...a short while later the bill becomes more expensive than before. That's mostly thanks to additional fees and routine rate bumps. I've probably been subject to 10 or 12 rate hikes in the past decade. The last one was in January (3 months ago) when my bill jumped $15. Fifteen dollars! When you call to complain they just say it's a necessary increase for all customers. "Pay up and shut up", essentially.

Now, about the TV service. I've only ever had their most basic level of TV service, which is about 75 channels, plus or minus 10-15 depending on the ongoing contractual disputes. I can't tell you what it costs because they sneakily roll it into the broadband and call it a "bundle". The TV lineup and channel assignments frequently change, and their program guide is super crappy and small. They require you to lease a decoder box for each TV at $5/mo. The remotes for these boxes are non-standard and can't be replaced by universal remotes. The boxes themselves are prone to problems, like general errors telling you to contact Suddenlink and slow startups or other faults after power failures. Each box has to be linked to your account, which takes about 10 minutes and might need to be re-linked after a fault. Audio occasionally has "jitters" on a couple of my favorite channels, like History and Discovery, but the support people say everything is fine and won't do a thing about it. It'll clear up for a few weeks and then return...annoying!

Oh, a quick word about torrents: Say a prayer if you use torrents on this ISP. I don't, because I have Amazon Prime, Netflix, Hulu, and Kodi. But I've had guests come over and hop on the wifi, sometimes not realizing they've got a torrent running in the background. If it's a movie torrent that Suddenlink's authoritarian partners are keeping eyes on, your connection will be terminated within 24 hours. It's happened to me twice. They hijack the browser and show you a cryptic message about a "walled garden" error. When you call the support number given, and punch in all your information, they give no indication of a problem with your account. Instead you're forced into the automated voice menus, which repeat the same stupid info over and over about resetting your modem and all that. You have to hit 0 a few times, wait forever for an agent, and then explain the error you're seeing, at which point they'll tell you which torrent they detected at your address, then scold you as if to imply you've recently broken out of prison and killed a few people to steal a peek at a sh*tty copy of hallowed Hollywood filmmaking. If I recall, last time it happened the lady said if there are 10 violations of this sort, they will suspend the account for 6 months. Better start policing the laptops of all your friends, folks.

The only thing good I can say about this company is that they have some good technicians. One stayed for 2 hours helping me find a shoddy splice inside the wall which led an early generation modem to suffer sporadic dropouts. Most have been been forthcoming about Suddenlink's sham pricing and the run-arounds given by the phone support operators. My thought here is that the techs are holdovers from the days of Cox, and they got their training before the buyout. Like I said, I've been with Suddenlink for 11 years now. I've never liked how expensive their service is, but I realize this is what happens when companies have a monopoly. Well, technically it's a duopoly...but DSL, being similarily expensive, isn't a consideration because of the slower speeds and many hassles like line filters and the fact that typically their techs won't touch wiring inside the house.

In closing, I will say that I'm not too surprised to read about other people's suprises with this company. I've never canceled my service nor dealt with trying to get money owed from them, but I can imagine that pain. It shouldn't be this difficult to enjoy high speed Internet in the year 2018. I am especially bothered because of the glowing reviews given by Cox subscribers. Why, oh why, Cox, did you have to leave my warm embrace, dropping me into the cold death grip of these bastards who are Suddenlink?
Bob R
Missouri
Current customer for 5+ years
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

Technical support is terrible

03/25/2018
Our DVR box went out on Tuesday night so we went and got a new one the next morning. We plugged it in and it still won’t come on. We did the online chat support and were told we have to schedule a technician to come out...the next available is SUNDAY! I scheduled the earliest time available 10-12 and we were without tv for 3 days. Sunday rolls around and no technician to be found. I called Suddenlink and spoke with two different representatives and both of them claim they cannot contact the technician and find out when he will be here, but they could reschedule me appointment...SERIOUSLY? Why would I reschedule if they didn’t even show up when they were supposed to. We were told to just wait it out, so now I have to sit at home all day to wait for someone to maybe show up to assist us. This is absolutely ridiculous and you shouldn’t make appointments if no one sticks to them. I’ve always loved Suddenlink, but this is insane and something should be done.
Kaylee K
Texas
Current customer for 5+ years
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

Worst at everything, basically

03/23/2018
3 distinct events would make me go without internet in an area that suddenlink was the only option:

1) When I called for Tech Support, it was an additional $19.00 a month - I have never heard of a service that charges you so you can troubleshoot why what you are paying for doesn't work

2) The original card on the account was compromised; I changed to a new payment on their website. Account balance showed at $0.00. The next month I was past due, 2 months of payments needed for $200.00, and was a "cash only costumer". I contacted Suddenlink and got a very impolite rep. I called back later, spoke to someone much better at customer service, and they took payment on my card (which I didn't have to provide because it was on file) and took me off "cash only" status (what year is it? 1990? Who even does cash only anymore?). Or so I thought.
3) 2 months later, amidst 2 moves, I realize Suddenlink hasn't taken payment - on my card, on my account, for 4 months now - and I am again a cash only customer. Who no longer lives in that state. I called, got a good rep (hopefully she knows a bit more about their interface). She takes payment for another $200.

I paid all the fees without even asking for them to be taken off, because hell, I was late on the accounts. But seriously? How can I set up an automatic payment so you can take my money and you just DON'T take my money? I literally would use a phone hotspot to game online over any form of internet from these guys. Most frustrating experience, and I have Xfinity.
Christa S
Texas
Current customer for 6 months to 1 year
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

Suddenlink\'s cable service is inconsistent. Last Thursday down 12hrs Tonight it is down again.

03/20/2018
The cable service is inconsistent. It goes down frequently with no explanation. Diwn last Thursday for 12 hours. It is the following Monday and out again.
M M
Texas
Current customer for 2 years to 5 years
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

Watch Out for Extra Charges

03/07/2018
Watch out if you ever cancel service and move out of their area ... over paid final bill due to their billing process and expected a refund but instead received an additional bill for hardware that I never received. I called and disputed their claim and was told for two months running that the error would be handled but instead on the third month I received a threating letter from a collection firm that Suddenlink uses. So instead of continuing the efforts to clear the fake debt with Suddenlink, I paid $130 for hardware I never received. THE COMPANY SUCKS
JW M
Texas
Previous customer for 2 years to 5 years
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

They\'re the worst

03/06/2018
Consistent outages, inconsistent latency, low speed and high prices. Consistent outages, inconsistent latency, low speed and high prices. Consistent outages, inconsistent latency, low speed and high prices. Consistent outages, inconsistent latency, low speed and high prices. Consistent outages, inconsistent latency, low speed and high prices. Consistent outages, inconsistent latency, low speed and high prices. Consistent outages, inconsistent latency, low speed and high prices. Consistent outages, inconsistent latency, low speed and high prices.
customer c
Texas
Current customer for 5+ years
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

Court O

03/03/2018
We've had Suddenlink for many years because they are the only provider where we live and they are awful! They charge us all this money for internet that's up and down even after upgrading it. The cable also goes in and out while tbe bill continues to rise. Here is the kicker we've had no internet or cable for over 24 hours and no one will answer the phone to tell you why! We go into the local office and they can't tell you either. It's ridiculous to still be without service abd we didn't even have a storm! Bottom line they suck and I wish I could give them a negative 5 rating because they are just that bad.
Court O
Louisiana
Current customer for 5+ years
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

Hidden fees everywhere

03/02/2018
No matter how many additional options you cancel, the bill with remain the same. I recently cancelled my HBO as well as lowered my internet speed, since my bill was over $200. It dropped to $168 (which is a hard enough pill to swallow considering they advertise that new customers pay $79.99 a month for twice the cable/internet/ and additional services like Netflix and free Showtime). After one month at $168 it magically jumped back up to $192. For the bill they said was now $168, all they did was not charge me for the 911 fee that month and gave me a "credit" for changing services mid month. I imagine they do this so if you check your bill that first month you think things improve, just to get slapped by higher fees the next bill and be right back in the same boat. I called customer service to ask how my bill continues to stay the same even after I cancel so much, but all I'm told is that "everyone is receiving those rate increases". I even had one rep tell, "our new customer prices are actually misleading cause theyll be paying the same amount you are after a year." Disgusting company. I'm cancelling cable with them tomorrow, but they are the only internet provider in my area that isn't DSL or slower. I wish I could rate them below a 1. The only 2 positive reviews I even see for them on here, recently anyways, is just a few 4 star reviews written in complete gibberish. This is a 1 star company, plain and simple.
Tyler W
West Virginia
Current customer for 5+ years
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

They can go fuck themselves

02/26/2018
Suddenlink calls at least once a month to ask if you want to upgrade as part of a "special". We just upgraded from the 20 plan to the 200 plan which promises download speeds of 200 Mbps. Three times we were told it would increase our monthly price from $20 to $30, but right before finishing the setup they claimed there was a mistake and it would actually be $40. They also claimed there wouldn't be any service change fees. Next month rolls around, and I'm being charge $50 for the service plus a $35 service change fee. On top of the deception, my home is receiving 7-10 Mbps download speeds. I can't even Skype without everything slowing down. They do what they want cause they're the only real service in some areas, and it comes out to shitty service, bad customer service, and lies. Go fuck yourself Suddenlink.
Kaleb F
Texas
Current customer for 6 months to 1 year
Overall
Speed
Price
Support

Stay away from Suddenlink

02/12/2018
There is nothing good or positive that can be said from me about my experiences with Suddenlink. They consistently lie when it comes to the prices. They promise you one rate for a year then the very next bill you get is more. Called customer service in November and was locked into a price of $99 for a year. Well I got my December bill and it was 4 bucks more than it was supposed to be. Called customer service and explained about my rate I was promised and she was very rude to me and just said everyone's bills went up and nothing could be done. I asked what the increase was for in which her response was " um, I'm not sure but everyone got it and not just you". Well I just leave it at that and then get my bill for Jaunary and it was 5 bucks more. Called customer service and again got a very rude person who gave me the same line of bull crap. She said "Well everyone gets a raise in prices in January" so I leave it at that and pay the bill again then I get my February bill and was shocked when it's now over $116 bucks. I don't even bother calling the piss poor customer service for the same line of crap that I know I'd get if I called. There are clearly unexplained hidden fees that they refuse to explain. I even suggested to them in the past about buying my own equipment and asked if the bill would go down. She said yes so I asked by how much? She said "um I'm not sure" I didn't say it to her but I thought "what kind of customer service is this where the billing department can't answer questions like that?" Isn't that their job? This company is such a joke but unfortunately they are the only choice in Marietta Ohio. CAS Cable should be up in operation in Marietta by the end of this year and you better believe I'm going to be giving the boot to Suddenlink when they do. I have never dealt with a bigger bunch of incompetent morons like I have with Suddenlink. This company is founded on greed and they will do everything they can to line their pockets with people's money. I am on a fixed income and can't afford this but what choice to I have. My advice to you all is AVOID SUDDENLINK! They'll take advantage of you in every way imaginable!
Steven S
Ohio
Current customer for 5+ years
Overall
Speed
Price
Support
Showing 10 of 15
  • Marilyn

    Suddenlink has no customer service at all. The internet representative don’t know what they are doing and talking about. They charge for a service fee and wouldn’t waive it. I explained to them that I was with the phone with a representative to resolve my internet issue because it wasn’t working. The representative was working with me and told me it was my router so I went get a router and it still didn’t work. I called them back again to give them my router information to be hooked up and it still doesn’t work. They said all they can do is to send a representative to go out and look at it. The representative also stated that I will not be charged a service fee and when I went to pay my bill. I saw my bill increased by $50 and they couldn’t waive the fee. They also charge a late fee $10 if you pay your bill just 2 days late. Other places like water, electricity, bank etc give their customer 5 to 10 grace period to pay after the due date and not charge their customer. Suddenlink is all about money and not willing to help customers at all. I would not recommend anyone to go with them for services. As soon as I find somewhere else that will service my internet, I will cancel them.

  • Chas Quisenberry

    SUDDENLINK IS HORRIBLE!!!!!

    I have tried for WEEKS to get ahold of someone to fix THEIR TERRIBLE service.

    Why am I paying this worthless company $200 a month to treat me like I am just another dollar bill in their Bank Acct.

    They are a JOKE PEOPLE! …PLEASE listen to me and I pray that I can steer even 1 person away from this business, (If you don’t take my advice, trust me, you will be disappointed)

    & MESSAGE TO SUDDENLINK: – PLEASE… Quit spending all your money on worthless commercials, take that money and make you’re products and service WORK. Or take that marketing money and hire a few people to actually answer your support phone lines.

    I am Leaving Suddenlink TOMORROW!

    I’m sure your competition will appreciate my business.

  • 30yrfed

    Also funny they claim to have a Overall Rating of 3.7 out of 5 stars but there is no place to rate them. The comments below tell the real ratings

  • psychoace

    Make sure you’re using cat5e and not just regular cat5. Also try cat6 just to make sure it’s not the older style cable that’s the problem.

  • Tish Comby

    Over three years ago, I made the mistake of signing a contract with suddenlinkbusiness.com, to save an installation fee. When my business “went out of business”, I was stuck with a punishing cancellation fee. However, since I was moving to another place of business, a motel that I had inherited, Suddenlink Business agreed to transfer the service, avoiding that outrageous cancellation fee. Later, when I moved into my permanent residence, Suddenlink Business again agreed to transfer the service, apparently happy to simply continue collecting $75 a month.
    The long and short of it is that for three long years I paid $75 a month for a service that would be inadequate for any business. The upload and download speeds were too slow for either business or home use.
    Finally, I figured the three years should be up, and called Suddenlink Business at 1-800-490-9604. The lady on the other end of the line informed me that I was just going “month-to-month”. At that time, I scheduled my Suddenlink Business line to be disconnected, well over a month before my next bill was due.
    In the process of setting up my new service, the Suddenlink Residential service technician had already disconnected the Suddenlink Business line the week before, and taken the equipment back to the local office in Many, Louisiana. Yet, the following week, I received another bill from Suddenlink Business.
    When I called Suddenlink Business to inform them of this mistake, the operator was both unwilling and unable to make any corrections. Her attitude, which I assume she gets from the corporate management of Suddenlink Business, was basically, “This is the way it is, this is the way we’ve always done it, I can’t help you with anything.” She interrupted me, and talked over me in her attempts to assert her authority. That customer service representative needs to be retrained, and reminded that she is not a bureaucrat at the Department of Motor Vehicles.
    Personally, I would not recommend Suddenlink Business to anyone who has any other choice at all. The entire organization is unorganized, from their website to their technicians, and from the billing department to their customer service. If Suddenlink Business can’t communicate between their own departments, how on earth can they offer a good communication service to the public?

  • John Coiner

    Just moved to Hurricane WV and seemed like I had great service with phone, TV and internet. Then I decided I would not instLL a TV in my office so I went by their office to have it cut off. Since the TV I was going to hook up there was still in unplacked boxes, I did not have it connected with the other TVs. Well the lady at the store said no problem and she cut the TV off. Went home and found out I have no reception in master BR so went back to the store this AM. she again very nicely said she would fix it. Went back home and found it still was not working. Went back to office and was told I would have to wait 10 days for a Tech to get out to see what was srong. went home and called hot line and they attempted to turn my set back on but had no luck. so I will now have to wait a full 8 days before they can look at the problem. Their auto voice helpl link is a stinker!! dont even try that line. The only way I got through was the hidden number on my sign up copy. I will not give them a total thumbs down but so far, I think they really lack sufficient technicians that can fix a problem quickly. Now I will give them credit – I wanted to watch WVU foootball last Saturday and paniced at about 11:00 when I could not pick up that channel. called them and they said I had to have the sports package and “snap” just like that they turned it on. Miracles when you get hold of right person.

  • Kathie Rost

    Nice of them to give THEMSELVES 3 and a half stars! I would give them MINUS 5 stars if I could. As I write, landline phone service has been down for 3 days, and they have no idea when it will be fixed.
    I have had to call them multiple times since moving here as my internet and cable go out constantly. Lucky I don’t have a home-based business! I’ve lived all over the country, and this is definetly the WORST internet/phone/cable I’ve EVER experienced! Here in Sedona they are a monopoly, so they really don’t care. GO ANYWHERE ELSE if you have a choice!!!!!!

  • Bill Watkins

    the change you made to guide is really bad the color blue is hard to read it should be back to what it was

  • Bill Watkins

    The blue color on the guide i really bad can’t read it please change it Now