How to Watch Super Bowl LV 2021

Don’t miss out on the best game of the year
  • YouTube TV
    Monthly price:
    $64.99/mo.
    Available channels:
    85+
  • Xfinity TV
    Monthly price:
    $49.99–$70.99/mo.
    Available channels:
    140+
  • DISH
    Monthly price:
    $64.99/mo.
    Available channels:
    190
  • Hulu + Live TV
    Monthly price:
    $64.99–$70.99/mo.
    Available channels:
    65+
  • Spectrum TV
    Monthly price:
    $44.99/mo.
    Available channels:
    125+

Super Bowl LV 2021 is scheduled for 6:30 pm ET on Sunday, February 7. The big game will be played in Tampa Bay, Florida, at the Raymond James Stadium. And you can’t miss this old GOAT vs. new GOAT showdown (may the best quarterback win).

Get your jersey, your snacks, and your TV setup ready for game day now. (Don’t act like you’re not as excited as we are).

If you’re here just to find out where you can watch The Weeknd for the halftime show, we got you covered there, as well.

This year, the Super Bowl will be on CBS, so we’re going to tell you which services are the best for this channel. Let’s get the game goin’.

How can I watch Super Bowl LV 2021?

The best game of the year will be on CBS, so which TV providers have CBS?

Don’t let the fam down (like the Cleveland Browns do every year).

We created a list of the top five providers with this channel, and we even included our favorite live TV streaming service, cable TV providers, and satellite TV provider. You choose which type of provider you’d like for you and the fam.

Will the stacked Kansas City Chiefs team win the title again? Or will Tom Brady actually take his new team all the way?

What is the best way to watch Super Bowl LV 2021?
ServiceMonthly priceChannelsDetails
YouTube TV$64.99/mo.85+View Plan
Xfinity TV$49.99–$70.99/mo.140+View Plans
DISH$64.99/mo.190View Plan
Hulu + Live TV$64.99–$70.99/mo.65+View Plans
Spectrum TV$44.99/mo.125+View Plans

*Data effective 1/19/2021.

Let's see which providers are in your area!

Youtube TV is the best streaming service to watch the Super Bowl

How much is YouTube TV?
ProviderMonthly priceAvailable channelsLearn more
YouTube TV$64.99*85View Plan
Data as of 10/28/20. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
* Data as of 10/28/20. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.

If you’re on the hunt for a live TV streaming service and you need to watch the Super Bowl on CBS, we highly recommend YouTube TV.

YouTube TV is the most well-rounded live TV streaming service with popular channels like Disney Channel, ESPN, and Food Network.

You’ll also get NFL Network, NBA TV, and MLB Network. No other live TV streaming service gives you these major sports channels for the price of $65 per month.

Oh, and we can’t forget to mention that YouTube TV has the best DVR in the industry, offering unlimited storage space that saves your recordings for up to nine months.

This means you can record the Super Bowl, lots of 30 for 30 movies, and 100 episodes of Pardon the Interruption, Around the Horn, and Sportscenter. Seriously, you can record whatever your football-loving heart desires.

If you’d like to know more about the channel lineup, premium channel prices, and simultaneous streams, check out our full review.

Hulu + Live TV is excellent for the Super Bowl and on-demand content

How much is Hulu + Live TV?
ProviderMonthly priceAvailable channelsLearn more
Hulu + Live TV$64.99$70.99*65View Plans
Data as of 01/06/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
* Data as of 01/06/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.

Hulu + Live TV is the right way to go if you want to reap the benefits of Hulu’s huge on-demand library. This live TV streaming service has the most on-demand content in the industry.

So if you want to binge-watch WWE Monday Night Raw, NFL Films Presents, or 30 for 30 movies, this is your service.

But keep in mind, Hulu Live includes only 50 hours of DVR storage space. So, you can record the Super Bowl to watch the gazillion-dollar commercials without distractions. However, you and your family will be able to record only about 10 movies and 18 TV shows on top of the SB by the time you fill up the DVR (but hey, that might be enough for you).

Check out our Hulu + Live TV review for more info on the channel lineup, fees, and user interface.

Megaphone icon
How can I stream Super Bowl LV 2021 without a live TV streaming service?
Besides a live TV streaming service, you can stream Super Bowl LV on CBS All Access and CBS.com. But it’s not free. You’ll have to sign in with your TV provider to stream the game while you’re at work or a family dinner.

Xfinity TV is the best cable TV option for the Super Bowl

How much is Xfinity TV?
PlanPriceTV channel countDetails
Extra$49.99140+View Plan
Digital Starter$70.99140+View Plans
Data effective 12/03/20. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
For the first 12 months with a 1-year agreement.
With No Term Agreement

Xfinity has got you covered with CBS as well as over 140 other channels for you and the family.

Xfinity is our favorite cable TV provider because it’s widely available across the country, is decently priced, and has a great DVR.

Xfinity also gives you the option to sign a contract or not (we like that). So you can decide if you’d like to spend $49.99 per month with a one-year contract for the Extra package, or if you’re a commitment-phobe, you can just pay an extra $20 per month with the Digital Starter package so you can cancel whenever you want!

If you’d like to find out if Xfinity is offered in your area or you’d like to know what other sports channels Xfinity offers, check out our detailed review.

DISH is the best satellite TV service for CBS and 190 other channels

How much is DISH's America's Top 120?
PlanPriceTV channel countDetails
America's Top 121$64.99/mo.^190View Plan
Data effective 01/08/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
^ for 24. months. Everyday Price $94.99/mo. New customers only. All offers require 2-year commitment with early termination fee and eAutopay. Price includes Hopper Duo for qualifying customers.

You may be at this section because you’re considering a satellite TV option. Well, DISH has the best pricing (compared to DIRECTV), and we recommend America’s Top 120 plan for the Super Bowl.

We should also mention that the nice $65 monthly pricing is only guaranteed when you sign a 2-year contract. If you don’t want to be tied down, you’ll have to spend about $10–$15 more per month.

This plan also has ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNews, and ESPNU.

If you want more sports channels, check out our full DISH review to determine which plan is best for you now and after the Super Bowl.

Spectrum TV can get you CBS without the contract

How much is Spectrum's TV® Select plan?
PlanPriceTV channel countDetails
Spectrum TV® Select$44.99/mo for 12 mos.°125+View Plan
Data effective 11/04/20. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
° For the first 12 months.

If you live in one of the cities of the 41 different states that Spectrum is offered, you’re in luck. Seriously, look at that dollar-to-channel ratio!

Not only does Spectrum have some of the best pricing in the industry, but you’re not required to sign a contract (it’s a dream come true, we know).

The Spectrum TV® Select plan also has eight other sports channels, including ESPN, FS1, Big Ten Network, and SEC Network.

If you want to know what other channels Spectrum offers, check out our full review.

Light Bulb icon
Other honorable mentions
A few TV providers didn’t make the Top 5 cut, and those include AT&T TV, DIRECTV, Cox, Optimum, and Verizon Fios.
Both AT&T TV and DIRECTV have second-year price hikes, and Cox, Optimum, and Verizon Fios have limited availability (more limited than Spectrum).

Recap: Which is the best service for Super Bowl LV 2021?

Of course you’re here because you just want to figure out the best way to watch the Super Bowl with or without cable, so let us recap why a football fan should get one of these services:

  • YouTube TV: YouTube TV is our number one pick for Super Bowl LV and our number one pick overall. YouTube TV has CBS and 16 other sports channels, including major sports networks, for $65 per month.
  • Xfinity TV: Xfinity TV is an excellent cable option as it is the most widely available cable TV provider in the US. You’ll get CBS, eight sports channels, and 140 channels total. You can also choose to go the one-year contract ($50/month) or no-contract route ($71/month).
  • DISH:  If you’re looking for the best satellite TV option, DISH is it. DISH gives you CBS and 190 channels total for $65 per month (if you sign the two-year contract).
  • Hulu + Live TV:  If both live TV channels and on-demand content in one service are important to you, Hulu Live has your back. It’s the same price as YouTube TV, but you’ll get 20 fewer channels. But after the Super Bowl, you can binge-watch 30 for 30 movies, and that doesn’t sound too bad.
  • Spectrum TV: Spectrum gives you 125 channels for $45! We love the pricing, but it’s in fifth place because it’s not as widely available. If you haven’t already, enter your zip code into our zip finder at the top or bottom of this page to see if you can get this decently-priced cable TV provider. Enjoy the price and the Super Bowl.

Now that you know, here are your next steps

Enter your ZIP code to see if these providers are available in your area.

Still looking? Check out the top ranked TV providers.

COMPARE PROVIDERS