How to Watch Super Bowl LVI 2022

Don’t miss out on the best game of the year

Peacock TV
PeacockTV
Peacock TV
4 out of 5 stars
4
Monthly price
$4.99–$9.99/mo.
Available channels
50+
Spectrum TV
FuboTV logo
Fubo
4.8 out of 5 stars
4.75
Monthly price
$32.99$99.99
Available channels
210
Xfinity TV
Xfinity
Monthly price:
$49.99–$70.99/mo.
Available channels:
140+
YouTube TV
YouTubeTV
Monthly price:
$64.99/mo.
Available channels:
85+
DISH
Dish
Monthly price:
$64.99/mo.
Available channels:
190
Chantel Buchi
Staff Writer, TV & Streaming
Read More
January 31, 2022
6 min read

When is the Super Bowl?

Super Bowl LVI 2022 is scheduled for 6:30 pm ET on Sunday, February 13. The Cincinnati Bengals will take on the Los Angeles Rams in Los Angeles, California, at the new SoFi Stadium. 

Get your jersey, your snacks, and your TV setup ready for game day asap. (Don’t act like you’re not as excited as we are).

If you’re here just to find out where you can watch Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Eminem, Mary J. Blige, and Kendrick Lamar for the halftime show, we got you covered there as well.

This year, the Super Bowl will be on NBC, so we’re going to tell you which services are the best for this channel. Let’s get the game goin’.

How can I watch Super Bowl LVI 2022?

Don’t let the fam down (like the Cleveland Browns do every year). The best game of the year will be on NBC, so you'll need to know which TV providers have NBC.

We created a list of the top five providers with this channel, and we even included our favorite live TV streaming service, cable TV provider, and satellite TV provider.

Sign up for one ASAP so you don't miss out on the Matt Stafford and Cooper Kupp duo that we've been so awestruck with all season long.

What is the best way to watch 2022 Super Bowl LVI?
Service
Monthly price
Channels
Details
PeacockTV$4.99–$9.99/mo.4+
$32.99$99.99*210
$49.99$59.99185
$34.99$64.99*85
$69.99$104.99290
Data effective 11/11/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
Data as of 11/11/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
* Data as of 11/11/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
For the first 12 months. Some packages require a 1-year contract.
For 24 months with a 2-year agreement and eAutoPay.

*Data effective 1/19/2021.

Let's see which providers are in your area!

Peacock is our #1 pick for the Super Bowl

How much is NBCUniversal Peacock?
Provider
Monthly price
Available channels
Learn more
Peacock Premium$4.99/mo.50+
50+

Peacock TV has been making some big moves lately, and one of them is getting the rights to air Super Bowl 2022. For $5–$10 per month, how could you not jump on this deal like a defensive lineman jumps on a loose ball?

So if you want to stream the Super Bowl and then binge-watch Bel-Air (the reboot of The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, releasing on February 13), then this is your service.

Peacock gives you access to over 50 channels, but Peacock won't replace a TV provider. Peacock has NBC channels and TV shows that run on a loop, such as NBC Sports Network and a Saturday Night Live channel. (Now, Peacock is one of the only places to watch the NBC Sports Network).

Save money by getting the $5 plan if you don't mind enduring the ads in your on-demand content, or upgrade to Peacock Premium Plus for no ads whatsoever.

View Plans | Read Full Peacock TV Review

fuboTV is the best live TV streaming service to watch the SB

How much are fuboTV's plans?
Plan
Price
TV channel count
Details
Pro$69.99/mo.^120+
Elite$79.99/mo.^180+
Data as of 04/28/22. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
^ Compatible device and internet connection required. Offers and availability may vary by location and are subject to change.

It might not come as a surprise that our favorite live TV streaming service and favorite streaming service for sports is our favorite live TV option for the Super Bowl.

fuboTV has NBC in all of its packages so you can watch the big game, but what might truly win you over is this:

fuboTV gives you access to 50 sports channels.

That's the most sports channels any TV provider in the industry offers! Now you see why we consider fuboTV the MVP.

Starter gives you 250 hours of DVR space and lets you stream on three devices at once, and Pro and Elite allows you to record 1,000 hours of content and you can stream on 10 devices. 

View Plans | Read Full fuboTV Review

Xfinity TV is the best cable TV option for the Super Bowl

How much is Xfinity TV?
Plan
Price
TV channel count
Details
Popular TV$49.99/mo.°125+
Ultimate TV$59.99/mo.°185+
Data effective 02/17/22. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
° for the first 12 mos with 1-Year Agreement. Includes $10/mo. automatic payments and paperless billing discount.

Xfinity has got you covered with the NBC channel for the Super Bowl, as well as over 185 other channels for you and the family.

Xfinity is the best cable TV provider because it’s widely available across the country, fairly-priced for the number of channels your receive, and has a great DVR to record loads of sporting events.

But first, record the Super Bowl. We know you'll pay attention to Joe Burrow making passes to Ja'Marr Chase, but we know how loud the family can get during the impressive SB commercials.

We really like Xfinity's promotional pricing, but you must know you'll see some price increases after your 1-year contract is over. Your monthly bill will go up by $20–$30, but we still believe this is fair pricing for what you get with this provider.

View Plans | Read Full Xfinity TV Review

Enter your ZIP code to see if Xfinity TV is in in your area.

YouTube TV has the major sports networks to enjoy after the SB

How much is YouTube TV?
Provider
Monthly price
Available channels
Learn more
YouTubeTV$34.99$64.99*85
Data as of 11/11/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
* Data as of 11/11/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.

If you’re on the hunt for a live TV streaming service and you need to watch the Super Bowl on NBC, we highly recommend YouTube TV.

YouTube TV is one of the most well-rounded live TV streaming service with popular channels like Disney Channel, ESPN, and Food Network.

You’ll also get NFL Network, NBA TV, and MLB Network. No other live TV streaming service gives you these major sports channels for the price of $65 per month.

Oh, and we can’t forget to mention that YouTube TV has the best DVR in the industry, offering unlimited storage space that saves your recordings for up to nine months.

This means you can record the Super Bowl, lots of 30 for 30 movies, and 100 episodes of Pardon the Interruption, Around the Horn, and Sportscenter.

Seriously, you can record whatever your football-loving heart desires.

View Plans | Read Full YouTube TV Review

DISH is the best satellite TV service for the Super Bowl

How much are DISH's plans?
Plan
Price
TV channel count
Details
America's Top 120$69.99/mo.**190
America's Top 120+$84.99/mo.††190+
America's Top 200$94.99/mo.‡‡240+
America's Top 250$104.99/mo.^^290+
Data effective 11/11/21. Offers and availability vary by location and are subject to change.
** for 24. months. Everyday Price $104.99/mo. New customers only. All offers require 2-year commitment with early termination fee and eAutopay. Price includes Hopper Duo for qualifying customers.
†† for 24. months. Everyday Price $109.99/mo. New customers only. All offers require 2-year commitment with early termination fee and eAutopay. Price includes Hopper Duo for qualifying customers.
‡‡ for 24. months. Everyday Price $119.99/mo. New customers only. All offers require 2-year commitment with early termination fee and eAutopay. Price includes Hopper Duo for qualifying customers.
^^ for 24. months. Everyday Price $129.99/mo. New customers only. All offers require 2-year commitment with early termination fee and eAutopay. Price includes Hopper Duo for qualifying customers.

DISH has the best pricing if you're considering a satellite TV option (compared to DIRECTV), and all four of its plans have the NBC channel to watch the Bengals and Rams matchup.

We should mention that the promotional pricing above is only guaranteed when you sign a 2-year contract. If you don’t want to be tied down, you’ll have to spend about $10–$15 more per month.

Serious sports fans will want America's Top 200 because you'll get access to 22 sports channels in your 240-channel lineup.

View Plans | Read Full DISH Review

Other honorable mentions
Light Bulb

A few TV providers didn’t make the Top 5 cut, and those include DIRECTV STREAM, DIRECTV, Cox TV, Optimum TV, and Verizon Fios TV.

Both DIRECTV STREAM and DIRECTV have second-year price hikes, and Cox, Optimum, and Verizon Fios have limited availability.

Who is performing at the Super Bowl Halftime Show?

Some of the greatest rappers in the game will be performing at the Pepsi Super Bowl LVI Halftime Show: Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Eminem, Mary J. Blige, and Kendrick Lamar. 

They're all back. Back again. We all know they're going to Drop It Like it's Hot. And trust us, no one Forgot About Dre. 

This memorable performance will take place sometime between 8:00 p.m. and 8:30 p.m. ET, and you're not going to want to miss this.

Recap: Which is the best TV service for Super Bowl LVI 2022?

Of course you’re here because you just want to figure out the best way to watch the Super Bowl with or without cable. Let us recap why a football fan should get one of these services:

  • NBCUniversal Peacock: Peacock is the best option if you're looking to stream the 2022 Super Bowl for just $5–$10. Not only is this the cheapest option for streaming the game, but you'll also get 40,000 on-demand titles to enjoy after work. But if you're looking for a TV provider replacement, we'd suggest looking at fuboTV.
  • fuboTV: fuboTV not only lets you stream the NBC channel for the 2022 SB, but you also get 50 sports channels among your 105–150! You won't find this many sports channels, or total channels in general, with another live TV service provider.
  • Xfinity TV: Xfinity TV our favorite cable option for the Super Bowl as it is the most widely available cable TV provider in the US. You’ll get NBC, 13 sports channels, and 185 channels total. 
  • YouTube TV: YouTube TV is our number one pick for Super Bowl LVI and our number one pick overall. YouTube TV has NBC and 16 other sports channels, including major sports networks, for $65 per month.
  • DISH:  If you’re looking for the best satellite TV option for the 2022 Super Bowl, DISH is it. DISH gives you NBC and 190 channels total for $70 per month (if you sign the two-year contract).
Pin
Streaming and internet speed

Most streaming services have a minimum download speed for optimal streaming. Check out our TV streaming guide to see which internet providers are best for streaming.

Now that you know, here are your next steps
Enter your ZIP code to see if these providers are available in your area

Still looking? Check out the top ranked TV providers.

FAQs

Which channel will the 2022 Super Bowl be on?

The 2022 Super Bowl will air on NBC at 6:30 ET on February 13, 2022. 

Chantel Buchi
Written by
Chantel Buchi
Chantel is all about finding the best tv or streaming service to watch as many football games as possible to keep her Fantasy Football team in check. Prior to being a TV and Streaming Tech Reporter for Reviews.org, she worked for NFL Network and The Alliance of American Football. Before that, she received a B.A. of Communication at the University of Utah and an M.S. in Sports Journalism at USC. Go Utes and Fight On. Contact her at chantel@reviews.org

Related Articles

Woman Using Her Phone Outside
What Is Data Roaming?
Whenever you venture outside your carrier’s network, you risk data roaming fees. Learn what is...
Telstra Internet Issues
Spectrum Internet Not Working? Try These Simple Fixes
Spectrum Internet is known for offering fast speeds and decent prices. But it’s not the...
Outdoor camera on the side of a house
Best Outdoor Security Cameras of 2022
There are hundreds of outdoor security cameras on the market, but how do you know...
Best TV Service Providers of 2022
Find the best TV provider for you with our 2021 TV Service Buyers Guide. Compare...