How to Log People Out of Your Streaming Account

Tyler Abbott
Staff Writer, Mobile & Wireless
Read More
April 29, 2022
3 min read

We are committed to sharing unbiased reviews. Some of the links on our site are from our partners who compensate us. Read our disclosure policies to learn more.

At this point, I genuinely don’t know how many people have my Netflix password. Seemingly every week, there’s a new profile that pops up on my Netflix menu when I open the app. If you stumbled on this page, then chances are you’ve got some people using your streaming accounts that probably shouldn’t be anymore. Let’s do ourselves a favor and log everyone else out of our streaming accounts.

Basically, you want to change your password to something new, and then log everyone out of your account. That way, your streaming stalker can’t access your account again (unless you tell them the new password, which you shouldn’t do).

How to log people out of your Hulu account

The second you see an unfamiliar device or account on your Hulu subscription, here’s how you can remove access to your account:

  1. Go to the account page and login to your account.
  2. Click the Change Password option and follow the prompts to set a new password for your account.
log-out-Hulu1

Screenshot from Hulu.

       3. Return to your Hulu account page, look for the blue Manage Devices option.

log-out-Hulu2

Screenshot from Hulu.

       4. Re-enter your password when prompted.

       5. Browse the devices and look for one that looks unfamiliar. Click the Remove button for unrecognized devices.

Screenshot from Hulu.

How to log people out of your Netflix account

Netflix accounts are sacred things, and if you have a moocher using your account, it’s time to get them out of here! Follow these steps to log someone out of your Netflix account.

  1. Go to your Netflix account page, and login to your account.
  2. Click the Change Password option and follow the prompts.
log-out-Netflix1

Screenshot from Netflix.

       3. Return to your Netflix account page, and scroll down until you see the option for Sign Out of All Devices.

Screenshot from Netflix.

       4. Follow the prompts and get those creeps out of your Netflix account.

Now, everyone who was previously logged into your Netflix account will be logged out, and can’t access your account without the new password.

How to log people out of your HBO Max

  1. Login to your HBO Max account, and click your profile in the top-right corner.
  2. Select Profile from the menu that pops up.

Screenshot from HBO Max.

       3. Click the blue Edit Profile button.

       4. Enter your password, and then type in a new password in the text box that opens up.

Screenshot from HBO Max.

       5. Go back to the profile menu and select Manage Devices.

Screenshot from HBO Max.

       6. Click the Sign All Devices Out button.

Screenshot from HBO Max.

How to log people out of your Amazon Prime account

Hopefully my Dad never reads this article, but this is how you (gulp) kick people out of your Amazon Prime account.

  1. Go to your Amazon account page
  2. Click on Login & Security.
log-out-Amazon1

Screenshot from Amazon Prime Video.

       3. Click the Edit option next to Password.

        4. Follow the instructions and set a new password.

        5. Navigate to your Account & Settings on Amazon.

        6. Deregister any unfamiliar devices.

Screenshot from Amazon Prime Video.

How to log people out of your Disney+ account

  1. Login to Disney+ and go to the Account page.
  2. Click the pencil icon next to your password and set a new password.
log-out-Disney1

Screenshot from Disney+.

       3. Click Log Out of All Devices, right below your password.

Screenshot from Disney+.

How to log people out of your Apple account

  1. Sign in to your Apple account settings page.
  2. Select the Password option in the top right corner.

Screenshot from Apple TV+.

       3. Change your Apple password.

       4. Return to the settings page, and select the Devices option on the left-hand side of the screen.

Screenshot from Apple TV+.

       5. Here, you’ll see all the devices that use your Apple login information. Remove any devices you don’t recognize.

log-out-Apple3

Screenshot from Apple TV+.

Be careful about giving out your password
Heads Up

Sharing your streaming passwords is basically the equivalent of saying “I love you” in a relationship. It’s a huge step and shouldn’t be taken lightly. Thankfully, it’s relatively easy to log people out of your streaming accounts in case any passwords get compromised. Just make sure that whoever you share your streaming login information with in the future is worth it.

Tyler Abbott
Written by
Tyler Abbott
Tyler has been obsessed with watching sports as efficiently as possible since the creation of the DVR. He is always on the lookout for the best tech in TV and wireless so he can watch all the sports and still have enough time to hang out with his baby. He has written about streaming, wireless, and TV for over three years. He hopes the Lakers will eventually get better.

Related Articles

Best Cell Phone Deals February 2023
Here are the very best cell phone deals of the month, all in one place....
What Is a Smart Plug and How Does It Work
What Is a Smart Plug and How Does It Work?
Smart plugs help you automate devices you already own. Learn about the possibilities of smart...
7 Tips to Secure Your Basement Windows
These seven tips explain how to secure basement windows and window wells to create a...
The official logo for the 2022 NBA All-Star Game in Cleveland
How to Watch the NBA All-Star Game
The NBA All-Star Game will be held on February 20, 2022. Find out which TV...