No-Cost Streaming for a Year: Watch Netflix, Hulu, and More

365 Days, 39 Free Trials, 100% Binge-Worthy

Trevor Wheelwright
TV, Streaming, & Internet Expert
Read More
Published on November 18, 2020
3 min read

There's no doubt that the streaming wars have left everyone a little perplexed at which services to pick. We thought of an experiment:

What if you could try every streaming service available at the right time to catch popular shows and events—and without any cost?

We put together a Google Calendar that lets you know some of the best times to sign up for free trials for 39 different streaming services, and it’s up to you which services are worth keeping.

These streaming service trials can keep you entertained all the way until the end of August 2021—which should give you plenty of time to decide.

Update: Looking for the perfect streaming app? Check out our round-up of the best options right here.

Image of a calendar with streaming service trial recommendations.
Want a closer look at this calendar?
Light Bulb

Check out which services you should subscribe to for your full year of no-cost streaming in our Google Calendar below, or take a closer look at what we've laid out for each month: September-November | December-February | March-May | June-August

365 Days of No-Cost Streaming Google Calendar

Adding the Google Calendar will alert you for streaming service sign-up suggestions, as well as let you know when a free trial is ending.

How do I add the Google Calendar?

Click this button at the bottom right-hand corner of the Google Calendar.
Google Calendar button

While our list is comprehensive, it can’t possibly cover everything. Think of this reminder calendar like a streaming guide for ideal times to test the waters for certain services.

For example, right around Halloween, you’ll get a reminder to sign up for Shudder during their scary movie marathon. The reminder will direct you to the streaming service’s website and show you the free trial length. There are also expiration reminders, but the calendar can’t subscribe or unsubscribe you.

Free-Trial Streaming October 2020
Calendar view of October with streaming service recommendations.
Shudder Calendar Event
Image of a Google Calendar event reminder for "Shudder"

Google Calendar reminder: Shudder’s Scary Movie Marathon

The expiration reminders are set for the day before your subscription renews. While your exact expiration times may vary, it’s a good rule of thumb to decide on renewing or canceling the day before the trial runs out. (Some services will let you continue using them until the free trial has ended even if you’ve chosen to unsubscribe.)

For example, if you sign up for a seven-day trial on a Sunday, your subscription will auto-renew the following Sunday. Thus, the reminder is set for the Saturday beforehand.

Keep Track of Your Free Trials
Heads Up

To be clear: it’s your responsibility to handle all your streaming service accounts and payments. This calendar suggests start dates and reminds you when that respective free trial is expiring. Your potential payment plan may differ on your individual signup times and service options. (We can’t afford to pay for your forgotten subscriptions, sorry!)

FAQ's

How else can I track free trials?

Subscribe to our Youtube channel for updates about this project, as well as other streaming service news. You can also see monthly reminders on our social media pages:

Why should I try 39 different free trials?

It may seem overwhelming, but you may find something you never thought you knew you wanted.

Our goal here is to showcase the abundance of streaming service options out there and how you can find all your favorite shows and events outside of cable or satellite TV—and you don’t have to pay anything up front to check out these services.

Potential savings
Money

If you signed up for each of these streaming services (even with the cheaper plans), you could spend up to $5,765.40 in one year. Hopefully, with the no-cost streaming calendar, you can find the right streaming services for you and your budget without having to break the bank first.

What if I already have Netflix (or another service) that works for me?

If you don’t need to add another bill to your budget but still want more TV, you have streaming options that don’t require a paid subscription.

Here are six streaming platforms that are available at no cost anytime:

Streaming service information and sign-up dates

365 Days of No-Cost Streaming
Streaming Service
Trial Length
Monthly Price
Suggested Sign-up Date
Learn More

7 Days

Free, $4.99 with ads, or $9.99 ad-free

September 1, 2020

7 Days

$10.99

September 8, 2020

3 Days

$30.00

September 15, 2020

7 Days

$55.00

September 18, 2020

7 Days

$54.99

September 24, 2020

7 Days

$54.99

October 1, 2020

7 Days

$7.99

October 8, 2020

N/A

Free

October 15, 2020

7 Days

$4.99

October 18, 2020

7 Days

$4.75

October 25, 2020

30 Days

$12.99

November 1, 2020

7 Days

$64.99

November 30, 2020

14 Days

$4.99

December 7, 2020

7 Days

$4.99

December 21, 2020

7 Days

$6.99

December 28, 2020

7 Days

$5.99

January 4, 2021

N/A

Free

January 11, 2021

7 Days

$5.99

January 17, 2021

7 Days

$4.99

January 24, 2021

7 Days

$4.99

January 31, 2021

N/A

Free

February 7, 2021

30 Days

$5.99

February 17, 2021

7 Days

$20.00

March 18, 2021

7 Days

$5.99

March 25, 2021

30 Days

$8.99

April 1, 2021

7 Days

$8.99

May 1, 2021

7 Days

$4.99

May 8, 2021

N/A

Free

May 15, 2021

7 Days

$8.99

May 29, 2021

7 Days

$5.99

June 5, 2021

30 Days

$10.99

June 12, 2021

7 Days

$4.99

June 19, 2021

14 Days

$5.99

June 26, 2021

7 Days

$3.99

July 10, 2021

7 Days

$14.99

July 17, 2021

N/A

Free

July 24, 2021

14 Days

$7.99

July 31, 2021

7 Days

$4.99

August 14, 2021

14 Days

$10.99

August 21, 2021

Streaming recommendations by month

September 2020 - November 2020

Calendar of September streaming recommendations
Streaming service recommendations for October
Streaming recommendations for November

December 2020 - February 2021

Streaming recommendations for December
Streaming recommendations for January

March 2021 - May 2021

Streaming recommendations for March
Streaming recommendations for April

June 2021 - August 2021

Streaming recommendations for June

368 Days of Free Trials

Methodology

We scoured the internet for all the information we could find on streaming, gathering 39 different services in total. From there, we suggested the best times in the upcoming year to use no-cost trial offers. After crafting our calendar, we made the information available on a Google Calendar for everyone to use.

Trevor Wheelwright
Written by
Trevor Wheelwright
Trevor’s written about YMYL (your money, your life) topics for over six years across editorial publications and retail/eCommerce sites. His work’s been featured on Forbes, RealSimple, USA Today, MSN, BusinessInsider, Entrepreneur, PCMag, and CNN. When he’s not researching and writing, you can find him around Salt Lake City, Utah, snapping photos of mountains and architecture or seeking out some good tunes and friendly faces.

Related Articles

Woman relaxing on sofa setting up her smart TV
How to Stream TV
YouTube TV 4.5 Starting from$64.99/mo View PlansHulu + Live TV 4 Starting from$64.99/mo View PlansSling...
A teenage boy listens to music while doing homework on his laptop
Xfinity vs. CenturyLink Internet Review 2022
We compared Comcast Xfinity and CenturyLink's prices, download speeds, channels and more to choose a...
Reviews.org Phone Addiction Report
2022 Cell Phone Usage Statistics: How Obsessed Are We?
We sent out a survey asking some cutting questions about how people use their smartphones—and...
young man relaxing and working on laptop
Optimum Internet Review 2022
Optimum isn't available everywhere, but if you can get it, we recommend it. Read our...